how should we ensure that television is a positive influence in the life of children

In the fast-moving world, TV is taken into consideration as a method of entertainment and gathering news from all over the world. Some assert that television has played a pivotal role in human life whilst others believe TV can do a great disservice to children's physical and mental health. In my perspective, I gravitate towards the second declaration. In this essay, I would like to explicate both advantages and adverse effects of television

On one hand, the argument that TV is a positive impact is compelling to some extent. On a human daily basis, the demands for entertainment, education, and information are inevitable. Watching TV assists citizens to relieve stress, particularly children. For instance, it is undeniable that TV brings the best comedy shows, reality programs for residents who are strung out and recharged their batteries after a long hard-working day. Moreover, it also has documentary series about geography, history, and even technology for educational purposes so that youngsters can learn and relax simultaneously.

Nonetheless, there are a variety of reasons why I am convinced that watching TV can cause detrimental effects on children in the long run. There are numerous reports from all over the world that criticize TV will render teenagers passive and less brainstorm than other ways of entertainment. As a result of sedentary lifestyles, the obesity rate in youth is likely increasing, especially in developed nations, and ends up in a bleak young generation's future. Moreover, it is announced that watching television can make children's brain less work than other activities as they are passively informed. Hence, television can impact directly the process of development of teenagers.

In conclusion, TV is a good way to meet people's daily demands yet it is not an optimal choice. Thus, parents ought to restrict and allocate appropriate time to stave children off those adverse effects.