Human activity has had a negative effect on ecosystems, animals and plants across the world. Some people believe this cannot be changed while others feel that we can still take action to protect living things and the environment.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Human beings have had a damaging impact on environment around the world. Some people think this cannot be avoided while others are confident that we still can take measures to safeguard these lining things and the nature. In this essay I will discuss both the views shared and give my opinion. Firstly, I will discuss why many of them feel that we cannot make any changes and secondly, I will explore the reasons why we can still do a lot more to protect our ecosystem.

To begin with, we are currently living in the fast-pacing world, where economy is also growing rapidly. Many factories and industries are converting raw material into finished products for sale, which in turn uses more and more natural items like woods, animal skin and animal meat, etc. Thus, many people feel that in order to satisfy the need of blooming economy we will have to continue to harvest the natural resources. Additionally, due to rising population, the needs of our society are continuously increasing and we are utilizing nonrenewable energy at a higher rate than before and ultimately exploiting our ecosystem, animals and plants.

But on the other hand, some people believe we can still take steps at a smaller level just by avoiding the usage of plastic and using a substitute of that like earthen pots or steel utensils. In addition to this, in order to avoid pollution, we can use car pooling as an option and stop using private vehicles for our daily traveling. We can also continuously monitor use of electricity and water while we are away and avoid wastage of the same.

In conclusion, it is difficult to satisfy everyone’s demands while balancing the use of natural resources. But, in my opinion, we still can take initiatives to save our environment and protects living things from harms caused by human activities.