Human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animal all over the world. Some people think that it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take effective action. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

During the last decades , human activities had a detrimental impact on ecosystem entire the world. It is asserted by some groups that there is no time to make things better and do something about it , whereas others believe that it is not too late yet , and fruitful changes can be done. There are rational arguments on both sides of this contentious topic , followed by my own take on the matter.

On the one hand , there are those reasoning , it is too late to do something. To begin with, if a specie disappear , it can never be brought back , and from begining until now, many species had been gone such as Dinosaurs and some tigers . As a result of this extinction , the balance of ecosystem has been disrupted and it can harm both environment and biodiversity as well. To be precise , species are depended to each other, so if one goes disappear , it can put other species in serious danger .

On the other hand , some people hold the view that there is still time to tackle this issue . The fundamental reason which supports this idea is that there are so many endangered species that would be disappear in a few years if appropriate approach is not taken. Hence preserving existing animals should be prioritized. Take Asian cheetah as an example which is in serious danger of extinction due to the illegal hunting.

In conclusion , there are both valid arguments on both sides of this controversy ; on balance , however it is my firm conviction that we have a responsibility to maintain our ecosystem for next generation.