Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

Discuss both and give your opinion.

Since our human have appeared in the earth, our activities have changed the world remarkably and irreversibly. To make life convenient, human invent equipment and advanced technologies, while at the same time, cause serious damage to environment. Some people have negative opinion toward this phenomenon and think the issue will continuously exist, and I agree with it.

It is impossible to avoid environment damage when developing technology and industry. To build factories, human cut down the trees and burn forest to reclaim wildland into farmland. During this process, many local animals die or become extinction. Also, in the early period, human traveled the world with boat and they brought animal with them which caused species invasion. The number of these intruders increased sharply with no enemies. At last human have to spend lots of money to control the situation. When going into the modern times, the environment turn worst. The car release loads of carbon dioxides not only cause greenhouse effect but also pollute the air. The industries discharge tiny plastic which enter into animals’ body and finally enter into our human’s body by food circle.

Scientists try to solve these issues, however what science could do is limited. Although many countries have start to protect environment and these measures do work, but some damages are irreversible and hard to solve. For example, it is impossible to bring back those extinct species. It also hard to eliminate tiny pollutants which even appear in the Antarctica. What makes situation wrong is, when some people are trying to protect environment, in the other side of world, there are still many factories and companies are destroying our earth.

Overall, I believe it is hard to make up human’s mistake. What human can do is to decrease our effect toward the earth.