Some people think the most important thing about being rich is that it gives an opportunity to help other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Lots of people want to be rich and strongly believe that become a richer man can bring them happiness. However, where does this happiness come from? Maybe some people enjoy a life with various material comforts, while others feel satisfied when helping other people. I agree that helping others is a super-happiness thing, and many richer man become philanthropist since it can make them feel happy.

Obviously, lots of people dream of becoming the rich since money can guarantee their material needs and other entertainment if they want. Those who have lived in poverty for a long time always the person who urged to become rich. For them, luxurious material enjoyment is the happiest thing in their life. They can be satisfied with getting what they could not get in the past. However, people always feel greed by material happiness, and in someday, material satisfaction can no longer give people happiness since they get used to such a life.

On the contrary, helping others can make people feel meaningful, especially when you can solve problem by what you have. In this aspect, it maybe can explain why many richer man donate money or establish foundation. Spending a lot of money on big meal maybe can make a person feel happy for a day, while helping a poor person or hopeless guy can get a long-term gratitude or even a sincere friendship. A short-term material enjoyment is clearly not comparable for the pleasure of helping others.

Overall, although for the rich, spending their money on themselves is important, but using it to change others’ life is more meaningful and can bring more happiness at last.