If countries are serious about solving traffic problems, they should tax private cars very heavily and use the money to provide free or very cheap rail travel.

The level of traffic problems has altogether expanded in the recent decade witnessing the considerable object it has caused to many nations around the world. A faction of people think that rising the tax on private vehicles and using that money to enhance free or cheap public transportation is a solution. I will try to throw light upon the declaration of this method as well as i will try to posit my perspective about it.

Initiatively, there are multifarious reasons that shore those people with below opinion. To start with, the tax increase may cut down on the amount of personal cars. To explain, due to the fortune people have to pay to maintain the use of their vehicles, it might lead to the majority of people giving up their own transportation as a result of being incapable of completing the payment. Probing further, the fewer cars transport, the less polluted the atmosphere could be. Apparently, when there are fewer autos, the carbon footprints could fall. Therefore, green house effect can be dramatically reduced.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks when forcing drivers to leave their autos behind. The first one to be mentioned is the inconvenience for the private drivers. Obviously, for instance, if they unfortunately miss the train to the office, they would have to wait for the next one, which could tackle their punctuality. Additionally, the surge of public transport users may create the strain. The chaos on the train is the chance for pocket picker or sexual harassment.

Conclusively, there both good side and bad side about this development. However, I pertinaciously believe that the merits far outweight the demerits