If a product is good or it meets people’s needs, people will buy it. Advertising is no more than a form of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that adverts will help producers sell good easier. However, many people think that a good or an indispensable product can be sold easily without advertising and the marketing is just likely a form of entertainment. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this idea.

There are several reasons which make us believe that adverts is necessary. Initially, adverts contribute to introduce a new product effectively. When a new product is being launched, the fastest and most efficient way to begin it to the community via advertising. A good and high quality advertisement will spread the product to a large population of consumers within a short period. Thus advertising is one of the major keys to the survival of a new product in modern society.

Secondly, adverts also provide advantages to the buyers. There are many business selling the same goods which are equal quality. Commercials offer a wide range of options. Adverts make consumer to select right good at right price, the buyers can compare and choose the best available products at lowest possible price. For instance, milk is an essential product for all children, among mass information about this product on TV or newspaper provides choices that satisfy for the mothers buying goods which suit their children.

Additionally, the adverts is a creative industry that employs many people. Many products have to be done to serve human life in modern society, thus more and more people are employed.

However, there are also some negatives of advertising. The producers run with the sole aim of maximizing profit make advertising use misleading information about products to attract viewer’s attention. As a result, people buy goods without quality as they desire, therefore causing wasteful spending. Moreover, the cost of adverts are ultimately reflected in the price for goods. Consequently, in a way, adverts lead to higher price for a product.

In conclusion, I believe that adverts are not just a form entertainment but they serve many other purposes as well, even the good products need to be broadcasted in today’s competitive market.