If we want to save the future of the planet, we will have to drastically change our way of life. What is your opinion?

It is undeniable that the way we live in this modern age has a significant impact on our earth. Therefore, we need to make urgent changes to secure the bright future of our next generation. However, some people think catastrophic events are still too early to happen. I completely agree with the idea and, in this essay, I will support my view with some examples.

Firstly, humankind is following practices that lead to the pollution of air, water, and soil. They are rooted in the extreme manufacturing rates in factories, increasing number of vehicles, and cutting of trees rapidly around the world. As a result, it is just a matter of time before natural disasters, climate changes, and fatal diseases storm into our beloved planet. That is also why many geographic and climate experts are firmly proposing changing to healthy energy usage.

Another reason why I agree with this is that we have been depleting precious natural resources significantly in the last 3 to 4 decades. Since, we need to adopt a new eco-friendly lifestyle on time by reducing the carbon footprint, reserving more renewable energy, recycling waste products effectively, and so on. By doing so, the sustainability and safety of our environment will be improved eventually.

On the other hand, immediate implementations demand a concerted effort and time from each government, community, and organization. What’s more, we need to make certain adaptations to start an entirely different life. However, we should not underestimate the potentially harmful effects on our planet.

In conclusion, the threat to the safety of our globe is often overlooked nowadays. In particular, we should rely on advancing technology, limit energy usage and perform changes as an individual in order to save the planet. Personally, we should drastically change our way of life before it becomes too late.