Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of the illiteracy in the modern world, and what effect does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Currently a number of the governments around the world are bothered by the decline of national literacy. This essay will shed some light on the potential factors of such situation and illustrate the possible influence, which it has on the individuals and community in common.

Perhaps the major reason for this case might be in the unacceptability of the proper education either in schools or universities. Higher educational institutes tend to increase costs for programs FOR THE PRICE OF providing SOMEWHAT excellent quality of the professors’ ACADEMIC INSTRUCTIONS. Thus, poor families should be considering to refuse FROM THE OPPORTUNITY OF HAVING A great future for their descents could not afford appropriate options for continuation of studying, so the young people are excepted to work after school. Moreover, the similar trend is beING noticED in schooling. The governmental schools are not subsidized enough for maintaining strong teachers, then they seem to prefer the workplaces in commercial organizations, where they are able to obtain fair incentives for their experience. Another argument appears on the individual level and consists of spending plenty of time on the internet and social media networks such as Instagram and Facebook, Especially among adolescents. They appreciate watching entertaining pictures and serials rather than reading scientific and fiction books and newspapers. Furthermore, they can utilize in this way neither their leisure time, nor SOME time for their learning process as it is difficult for them to distract from the online surfing.

Turning to the negative results of the illiteracy, the most severe impact would be low-skilled labor and unemployment. It seems that if the youngsters could not attain sufficient academic background, they would be obligated to agree with HAVING FACED depressing work circumstances. Besides, it may lead to joblessness and a high rate of criminality rangING from shoplifting to burglary. From the other side, having had a lot of trash information from the web contributes to the laziness of the brain and unwillingness to study at all, whereas A lack of ABSORBING academic textS results in losing the ability to write and speak IN A literal MANNER, which distinguishes the prospective society from ignorancе and declines AN economic growth of A country.

It is logical to conclude that illiteracy is an immense problem, which has origins and outcomes on both personal and governmental grounds, so preventing this issue is boundED Up WITH A complex approach.