Illiteracy has traditional been viewed as largely a third world problem. However, it is becoming apparent that on country such as USA and Australia, illiteracy is on the increasing. Discuss possible causes for this and its effects on society.

It is incontrovertible fact that education play an essential to make a person mature and responsible. However, Lack of education is an issue for many third world countries because of the poverty and money. Nowadays, it has been seen that some developing countries are also heading towards the threat. This essay examines possible causes along with its effect on the country.

To embark with, there are plethora of reasons why the rate of uneducated people has been increased. The first and foremost is migration is the main cause of literacy. Nowadays, myriad of people move one country to another specially in the developed countries. As well as, mostly people are going there in the labour work, and they have not any knowledge about that country native language also, they are uneducated. They are increse the level of illiteracy because they are counted in the pollution of that country. Secondly, these countries native students are not interest to do study because of there are very few scholarships for the students in their higher education. So, the students do not use their expenses on the education. Therefore, they are start to do the jobs rather than the study.

On the other side, there are some effect on the nation. Initially, if the illiteracy rate will increase day by day it became the great barrier between the nation development. Because, if all the people will uneducated they do the low profile jobs and the ratio of high jobs will reduce. These country will depend on the other countries for all the things. Moreover, it can birth the crime rate and social evil because people will no aware about these problems.

In conclusion, actually the migration activity is been done for the good purpose but it impacted the country adversely. And this problem becoming the major issues for the country and also, create some other problems.