Illiteracy has traditional been viewed as largely a third world problem however it is becoming apparent that on country such as USA and Australia illiteracy is on the increase discuss possible causes and its effect on the

It is incontrovertible fact that education is an essential to make a person mature and responsible. However, lack of education is an issue for many third world countries because of the poverty and lack of awareness. Nowadays, it has been seen that some developing countries are also heading towards the threat. This essay examines possible causes along with its effect on the country.

To embark with, there are plethora of reasons why the rate of uneducated people has been increased. The first and foremost is migration is the main cause of literacy. Nowadays, myriad people are moving one country to another specially, in the developed countries. As well as, mostly people are going there for the labour work and, they have not any knowledge about that country native language also, they are uneducated. They are increasing the level of illiterate people because, they are counted in the pollution of that country. Secondly, these countries native students are done not show the interest towards the study. Because, the government give a lot of facilities to the pupils, and they are easily got the job after the senior secondary education. They are start earning the money so, they do not feel the need of education.

On the other side, there are some effect on the nation. Initially, if the illiteracy rate will be increasing day by day, it will become the great barrier between the nation development. Because, if all the people will uneducated they will be doing the low profile jobs and the ratio of high jobs will reduce. These country will depend on the other countries for all the needs. Moreover, it can birth the crime rate and social evil because people will have no aware about these type of problems without the education.

In conclusion, actually, the migration activity have been done for the good purpose but it impacted the country adversely. And this problem is becoming the major issue for the country and also, creating some other problems.