Immigration has a major impact on the society.

What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Write at least 250 words.

In our modern world, immigration became one of the most popular movements, regardless its huge influences on the society. This essay will discuss the major causes of this movement which are wars and poverty, and produces the possible results.

The foremost reasons are wars and poverty. As a result of the conflicts between countries, people prefer leaving and going to a new place in order to get a better life. Further, immigrants take the courage to travel to unknown places for seeking safety to their children's life. For example, the recent study submitted by the University of US, it revealed that 43% of immigrants were living in a country full of warfare. The second reason is poverty. Poverty, with no doubt, is a worldwide phenomenon. Therefore, most humans who took the action of leaving their own kingdom were motivated to leave due to destitution. For this reason, inhabitants search for a new place where they can get a chance of living stable life. Recently, studies have proven that poverty urges people to immigrate.

The possible consequences are the rise of the percentage of population in some country and the disappointment that reality does not not match their expectations. The unbalance of the number of residents became a real issue in the world. By moving to other lands, the population in the old country will decrease whereas in the country of immigration will increase. The second result might be that people's dreams of having a life free of suffering does not come true. Most of those who left to improve their living become upset eventually. For example, the scarcity of jobs alongside taxes increases will make their suffering continue.

In conclusion, wars and poverty are the reasons why people tend to leave their homes, regardless its influence on the society. However, they won't find the reality that match their predictions in most situations.