Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree.

Undoubtedly, poverty stricken countries lag behind in terms of imperative development factors such as health care facilities, educational resources and foreign trade with other countries. A better-developed medical care system, well structured educational networks and enhanced international business can play indispensable role towards development of poorer nations. I am in consummate accord with the notion that prosper countries should come forward and assist underdeveloped countries in development of these key elements.

Vast majority of impoverished countries can raise their development index if their people have better hospitals, more efficient schools and universities. To illustrate this fact we can examine United Nations living quality survey ranking of countries, which states that some of poorest African countries like Congo score lowest in health and education and hence are at the bottom of the ranking. Moreover, many poor countries do not have access to international business markets and their foreign capital inflow is at minimal. This can be examined in analysing number of trade partners of France as compared to India. India has less international trade value than France despite of its larger size and more population.

More importantly, wealthy nations should come forward and endeavour to help poorer countries with medical supplies, proper and high-tech educational techniques. Rich countries and provide pandemic diseases vaccines such and Ebola and save thousands of lives. Also, poverty-ridden parts of the world can benefit if the imports and exports with developed world is on the rise. In flow of foreign currency will provide necessary economic boost to those countries.

To encapsulate, I believe poor countries can have definite advantages if their overall economy is reinforced and living conditions of their general public are improved with the help of other well to do countries.