The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is a heated top about how to preserve the natural ecosystem among the public. Some folks state that the increasing demand for consumer products is damaging the natural environment. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and give some suggestion in the end.

To begin with, human activities are taking the main responsibility for environmental issues. The growing population is considered as one of the most important facts that impact the natural damage. Because to meet the demand of increasing population needs, deforestation and fact farming are taking action necessarily. As a result, the biodiversity will suffer from these actions because of the loss of their habitat. Furthermore, air pollution and Ozone layer depletion have been pinned down to one major human activity. In addition, car exhaust and factory emissions are the main contributors to global warming which lead to the melting glaciers.

On the other hand, in spite people are facing serious environmental issues currently, it is still not too late if take action now. Firstly, the government should take action to enhance the awareness of environmental issues among the public. For example, to run a more efficient transport system and encourage people to use public transport more in order to reduce the fuel emission. Secondly, in term of individuals, not to use plastic shopping bags and disposable items such as disposable chopsticks, even not to buy a car, these are all achievable.

In conclusion, this essay argued the main causes and suggest some solutions related to it. Although it seems difficult to sustain economic growth without damaging the environment, some man-made damage is still preventable.