With the increase in the use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people are writing letters Some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's world, with the growth of electronic devices like smartphones and computer usage, many people struggle to avoid writing letters. Some of them argue that the conventional technique of handwriting will vanish in the near future. Personally, although typing on online platforms is beneficial in some circumstances, I believe that writing is not completely eradicated.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why writing letters is less frequent in the era of modern technology. To begin with, it is undeniable that a huge number of individuals are leaning towards using smartphones or computers due to the convenience of these devices. In fact, the methods of communication have become more informal than in the past, and thus, citizens are more likely to send letters on online platforms than write and send them to the post office. By contrast, writing letters takes a lot of time to write, and it takes lots of hours for recipients to receive messages. Especially when citizens must give the necessary details immediately, traditional transmitting letters are unable to meet this standard. Additionally, the sender has to pay a bonus service fee. On the contrary, sending online mail-in several applications like G-mail is free.

However, I think that writing letters still plays an indispensable role in the community because of a plethora of perks that cannot be completely eliminated. First, handwritten letters are used in many government offices around the world because of their safety for both senders and receivers, associated with protecting top-secret information which might easily be stolen by third parties. Furthermore, writing letters to friends and family members can depict a gesture of love from the writer's emotions, and this can not be replaced by text messages and images. For instance, on a person's birthday, writing letters make him or her happier rather than sending a text. Finally, it is true that not all citizens in the world have their own computers or smartphones to connect to the Internet. As a result, the only possible measure is to write letters in a traditional way.

In conclusion, despite the fact that modern devices will continue to be the main means of communication because of their convenience and efficiency, I conclude that traditional skills for writing letters are still vital as they are preferable on some occasions.