With the increased demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look

for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the

advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

In this day and ages, the globally accelerating requirement for energy resources has raised certain questions for locating alternative sources. Whether this exploitation should be expanded to intact places is a disputable issue. My view is that despite its merits, its drawbacks are, by far, more substantial.

Those who are inclined to seeking energy in pristine areas have some reasons to support their viewpoints. Apparently, in light of reaching far away, residents of those places could benefit from electricity grids and cutting-the-edge infrastructure, which usually make their way together with the process of unearthing minerals and fossil fuel for power generation. This means that the local living standards would be undoubtedly improved thanks to the introduction of those newly various facilities. Another fruitful outcome of the exploitation scheme is to meet the heated demand for energy on a global scale, tackling issues encountered by many countries. The potentials of those projects could lessen the transportation cost, for example, as the price of petrol would be kept low, allowing a smooth flow of carrying goods across the world.

Nevertheless, I would claim that its drawbacks could be hardly arguable. Firstly, the expense for discovering an untouched location of alternative energy might be enormous, beyond the state budget, as a result, triggering financial burdens on taxpayers, who are likely to shoulder the deficits. More seriously, this act could pose alarming threats to natural habitats of many endangered species, damaging the biodiversity and sustainability of the Earth. This is because resources are, normally, deposited in the deep layer, thus in order to extract them, factories inadvertently disrupt the wildlife by mining or even bombing. In fact, numerous animal species have been on the edge of extinction since they lost their homes and food sources by virtue of this kind of human activities.

By way of conclusion, it is my belief that concerning those aforementioned reasons, the government should contemplate renewable resources to avoid undesirable drawbacks from searching new oil and gas reverses.