With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Over the past decades, it is noticeable that the crisis of energy, especially for oil and gas has become more serious. Many people propose that we should meet our needs by looking for fossil fuel or crude oil in some remote and untouched natural places. While this tendency has several benefits, I hold an opinion that they could never overshadow the drawbacks for the following reasons.

On the one hand, people who are support the idea of discovering may argue that it will be a huge hitch for the world to stabilize the global economy. While the consumption of fuel is rising enormously because of the ever-growing population and the rapidly evolving industry. As a result, existing resources are running out. Economics research have shown that this will create ripple effect like inflation or slow-down the economy, but fortunately, this problem can be handle immediately by harnessing fuel and oil in far-away areas. Another pro can be taken into account is that it can help the citizens living in some rural areas indirectly. In most of the case, people who live in rural areas suffer from lots of inconveniences like poor public welfares. The investment in energy firms can be promising to the life-standard of the citizens by offering them jobs, enhancing infrastructure in order to lift them out of poverty.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the above-mentioned benefits, I would argue that it will be a grave mistake to overlook some potential harms of the seek for energy. Finding new sources of energy can ruin the balance of the environment, biological research have pointed out that, the mutuality independence of the ecosystem is the core value of the nature, although, it cannot be seen but exploding and building factories can lead to exert dire consequences and long-term effect. For example, soil erosion, flooding, push some wild animal to the edge of extinction and eventually, human beings will end-up fall into victim of themselves. Another disadvantage should be added is that the overdependence of fossil fuels leading to the ignorance of others alternative green resources. Many countries have success in finding available environmental friendly resources. For instance, wind, solar and tidal energy. In addition, the results come from state-of-the-art technologies will be more satisfying compare to fossil fuel.

In conclusion, although there are some advantages of exploding energy sources in some untouched areas, it is immature to ignore intangible problems as discussed above.