An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs.

Why do you think so many children are overweight?

What could be done to solve this problem?

When human enter in modern society, they defeat harsh environment and escape from cool and hunger, but another problem catch them, which is overweight. Parents find their kids become fatter and lazier and obviously may cause serious health problem in the future if without control. This essay will discuss the main reasons for it and give several measure to solve the issue.

The first reason for the increasing weight of children is the ignorance of healthy life habit and diet, and this phenomenon is remarkably common in developing countries. For example, in China, many kids spend the main time on studying and they always sitting in front of desk table or computer for too much time. Only few time is leave for exercise which lead to obesity in young age. Moreover, lots of children cannot control themselves stay away from junk food. When these various delicious food bring them enjoyment, on the same time they also contain excessive fat and sugar, which cause overweight. Finally, some kids are struggle in obesity not because of unhealthy diet but because of gene problem. They cannot stop from becoming fat even just eat little food.

There are several measures should be done to control the situation. Firstly, schools should leave enough time for children to doing sports. In order to help kids keep fitness, many schools have made the rule to push student doing exercise. Secondly, parents need to forbidden their kids to eat junk food. And cook delicious family food as alternative.

Overall, the obesity could be solved by healthy diet and regular exercise. And schools and parents should help kids to gain healthy life habits.