An increasing number of children are overweight which could result into many health problems when they grow older in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

I'm contemporary settings, more to more children suffer from overweight which leads to numerous difficulties when they grown up in the form of their health and health care cost. In the paragraphs below, there are certain reasons and measures of this problem and I also give my own opinion.

To begin with, there are plenty of reasons which causes problem of overweight. The first and foremost reason is trends which are going on, in the sector of food. In contemporary settings, children attract towards junk food and used to eat it such as pizza, burger, pasta and so on which contains variety of spices, oil and another unhealthy ingredients and avoid nutrition rich meals. Due to this fact, their body absorbs more fatty acids and cholesterol contained meal which leads to problem of obesity. Furthermore, the another factor is their busy and hectic schedule of studies. In today's modern era, academics become too advanced and informative by adding number of lessons in their textbooks. Due to this, students do not have enough time to do some physical activities and they prefer to sit for long hours for their studies. As a result, they become trap in the problem of overweight.

Conversely, there are numerous methods to solve this problem. First of all, school should organise fitness camps and other awareness programmes beside from academic studies to aware students about the importance of fitness and health level for better life. By this, children become aware about these overweight problems and prefer to stay healthy by doing lively activities in their leisure time rather than to use electronic gadgets such as mobile phones. In addition, parents also have need to take care of the diet of their children. By doing so, they teach them about the difference between nutritious food and unhealthy street food. Due to this, if children start avoiding street food and prefer to eat healthy meal. Then, as a result, their immune system become more strong and disease resistance which leads to healthy lifestyle.

To recapitulate, according to my outlook, although, there are number of reasons which causes the problem of overweight in children, however, there are also many ways to overcome this fact such healthy diet, fitness activities and so on.