The phenomenon of people opting for plastic surgery has been growing in popularity. This change can be attributed to some reasons, and I consider this a negative development.

The main reason why experiencing plastic surgery is more prevalent is that it improves one’s appearance. Obviously, plastic surgery is a stage which repairs and changes a minor structure on the face or body, which can allow customers to have unique beauty as wanted. For example, the majority of Korean artists have undergone plastic surgery to continue their music career smoothly. As a result, people choosing plastic surgery can have a good appearance, boosting confidence in the later future, thus leading them to success in life.

Personally, I deem this a negative trend since having machine-using interventions into appearance always brings physical problems in the long term. This can be explained by the fact that everything fake is not permanently existent, thus they need to protect themselves from potentially dangerous situations or they will suffer from the second surgery for broken bone structure in a challenging way. For example, people making a fake nose must be careful with everything around them because of fear of collisions, which can have great impacts on their face and their well-being.

In conclusion, while having plastic surgery can improve humans’ appearance, I suppose this is a negative development given the health problems it provides.