An increasing number of people are now using dating websites to meet their second halves. Do you think this tendency help people or does more harm than good?

Nowadays, more and more people using online dating websites to meet their life partners. In my opinion, I think that doing this practice can bring about more problems for society compared to any advantage it might bring.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of searching the life partner online by these type of dating websites. The one is that people may get the widen range of choices. In other words, on these type of websites, there are number of people available so that the person can select from the broaden choices. The second is that from that widen the range, people often can get according to their preference so that they can end up selecting better or similar options. Last but not the least, the variety of ways of communicating is available in these type of websites so that people can communicate each other by the preference of them.

Nevertheless, despite the advantage above, I believe that this tendency has many demerits. Among the first is that the compatibility issue explaining broadly, sometimes the data provided by the users in these type of dating site are not genuine so these could end up in the high rate of diverse in the society. The second demerit is that the reliability of data which is provided by the users are less so the chances of getting fraudulent are higher. The third disadvantage is that these type of companies may sell your information to marketing site so that this could potentially damage one's privacy. The last negative aspect of it is that culture difference. In other words, some times due to the cultural difference, some of the families might not accept these type of relationships, so it may end up with conflict between families.

In recapitulation, these days, usage of dating site has become popular among people for selecting their better half. I think that the disadvantage of it outweighs any advantage it might bring