There is a growing trend for many individuals to relocate to several places and switch between different lines of work during their lives. I hold a belief that this is an overall negative trend because individuals may find it challenging when faced with the cost and stress of moving alongside lack of career advancement.

The main problems that arise from one’s home relocation process concern with the amount of money they have to spend on it. For starters, moving a whole set of living necessities is not light-travelling, which can cost a fortune even with the most fairly priced moving companies contracted. Thus, the math gets worse if one decides to purchase most of the needed home applications anew. The budget that would be well spent on other essentials in life evaporates into thin air by means of resettlement.

If expenses alone are yet to cause people headaches, it is often accompanied by the worries of moving out of one’s own comfort zone and entering a brand new scenery. Each move is each time people experience a period of agitation between quitting or keeping parts of their daily routines and familiarities, which is common in the changing of settlement. One might come up against instability emotionally and physically with one too many moves.

Another issue is that this tendency can deter career development. When switching between different jobs, one is less likely to accumulate extensive job-related skill sets, which are a prerequisite of becoming adept in their profession. Therefore, poor to average job performance, associated with insufficient experience, can hinder one from climbing the career ladder. Take Japanese companies as a typical example. Seniors who are proficient at solving critical issues in their companies thanks to their experience are more often than not promoted to managerial roles which cannot be achieved by a new personnel who has been job hopping.

In conclusion, I would contend that this trend would result in adverse implications for individuals regarding the hardship in compliance with money and stress matters and fewer job prospects.