It is claimed that an increasing number of people are migrating to large cities. However, this matter can result in unemployment and health deterioration and therefore, the government should take effective solutions to tackle the problem.

There are two main issues related to moving to the capitals. First, given the environment degradation, people staying in cities are susceptible to various illnesses. For example, in the metropolis of Vietnam, namely Hanoi or HCM city, the hazardous emissions from vehicle fumes and industrial factories substantially contribute to air contamination. This adversely affects the well-being of inhabitants and puts them at the risk of being prone to asthma and other respiratory diseases. Consequently, living in towns can pose a threat to the physical condition of residents. Second, people are likely to be in a state of joblessness when they relocate from rural to urban areas. Specifically, those seeking a job without a university degree and academic knowledge will have fewer opportunities to be recruited for medium-sized and small companies.

It is imperative that feasible measures should be taken to make a change. To be more specific, the local council might levy on unethical organizations and incentivise inhabitants to use public transport. accordingly, this can shield these firms from discharging untreated air into the atmosphere and reduce the gas emanation of traffic. Moreover, the authority can launch vocational and training courses for inexperienced individuals. In such a way, they can boost a chance of getting appropriate work.

To conclude, although transferring to boroughs can bring about certain difficulties, drastic actions should be devised to mitigate this problem.