It is evident that modern technologies change human life significantly. The Internet is one of the biggest benefits of this change that provides mankind with endless information, proper communication, and entertainment. Therefore, a considerable number of people think that the internet can replace the face-to-face communication that I partially agree with.

On the one hand, even such developed technology cannot deliver the feelings and emotions accurately, which enhances relationships significantly. Additionally, there is no proper internet connection or equipment in some countries. Therefore, communicating on the internet is not the option for them yet. Furthermore, it is easier to keep privacy during face-to-face communication than Internet communication.

On the other hand, nowadays, technology improves extremely fast and unpredictably. It creates a lot of opportunities for mankind. People can talk with each other from any part of the world, which has the proper internet connection with applications like Skype, Discord, WhatsApp, or Facebook. These apps provide opportunities like video call, voice call, or text messaging with several touches. Changing the background, adding special effects are extra features of them. Additionally, having a conversation in the virtual world is easier for introvert people, or conversation with technological devices is easier for people who have hearing handicaps.

To conclude, although face-to-face communication delivers feelings and emotions better, communication via the internet spreads every day, and it provides a lot of extra opportunities and easiness. Therefore, I partially agree with the idea that face-to-face contact will wear out.