A considerable number of criminals are continuing their offensive actions after leaving the prison first time. The primary causes of the problem are lack of rehabilitation and being unable to adapt the society again. There are several solutions which can be implemented to tackle the detrimental effects of this issue.

Chief among the causes of continuous crimes by former criminals is prisons which cannot provide proper rehabilitation and activities to prisoners. The state of being unable to retrain and learn new skills for future development makes them more aggressive and inclined to crime. In other words, even after being released from jail, prisoners lack the necessary skills for modern competitive work environment and own unwanted titles such as “pre criminal” in their documents which make employers not to prefer them as employee. Therefore, criminals cannot provide themselves and their family with enough financial resources, possibly leading to more offensive actions committed by the same prisoners for gaining money.

To address its root causes, government should start from focusing on establishing more rehabilitative and educative programs in jails, which can provide prisoners with beneficial skill. By doing so they will have chance of being recruited to workplaces and thus providing themselves financially. Correspondingly, they will be able to readapt to society. One further measure would be more supervision on criminals after being released for predetermined amount of time. This will lead to offenders being deterred to commit a crime again.

Consequently, it is indubitable that problem of such complexity has no solution which is likely to change the whole scenery in a very short period. However, being trained in prison and close observation on prison after being released is more likely to bring about positive outcomes.