Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The discourses regarding how to face a traffic growth and pollution is consider the most important issue throughout decades. I personally believe that making the oil cost expensive is not the best view to offer.

To start with, it is generally known that the number of privet transportation, i.e., car and motor bikes, continue to grow year after year resulting an inevitable serious traffic problems in many countries around the world. For instance, Jakarta, London, Mumbai, etc. Valorising the cost for oil seems not an answer to this phenomena. Since the country like Jakarta, although asked more fee for oil, yet unable to solve the traffic jam in the city. On the other hand, the region such as Dubai and Doha, having no attention to a traffic even if the oil is cheap there. Hence, price is not the one who to blame. Despite, the number of cars and motor bikes need to decrease.

In addition, it is clear that, the nation with a bunch of cars in their roads is considered the one who suffer most from pollution. This due to the fact that the gas produced by such medium of transportation put a great damage to the horizon. Again, reducing the number of transportation will decrease the amount of air pollution.

Some may argued that manufacture caused more damage to the environment. However the oil is not the case, instead the waste that produced by such industries is the one who damaging the earth most.

To sum up, asking more cost for transportation oil is not the real solution since many nations still unable to reduce traffic business in their roads. Despite, it can be solved simultaneously by decreasing cars and motor bikes in the city.