increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the traffic and pollution problems.

to what extent do you agree or disagree?

what other measures do you think might be effective?

Traffic congestion is one of the controversial issues in all around the world. It is argued that the high level of petrol’s prices is the best way to cut down the density of traffic and consequently the pollution difficulties. I am prepared to evince my opposition to this issue in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason for traffic problems is the gazellians of habitat who want to cope up with industrialized world , which contributes to a large number of private cars through the roads. , However, rise in a petrol price is not the main and most appropriate way due to the fact that , it leads to a high amount of ticket’s prices for public transportation In a same way, therefore, people show less tendency to use subway, bus and etc.

The pollution and traffic setbacks is largely in charge of government .They should raise people’s awareness of using private car and some drastic measures should be taken.Take, for example, government officials should provide citizens with high quality and safe pubic methods of transporting ,in addition they should specify the special road for cars with more than one member that encourages people to share their cars. Another alternative for a private car is a bicycle that must exist all around the city for easy access of population freely. Moreover, the government can support companies and give them fund to produce electric cars that are without any harmful fuel, instead, they are a kind of friendly environment products which contributes to lower air pollution.

To sum up, increasing petrol price in order to decrease traffic and pollution is not an issue. Therefore, the government and individuals must take drastic measures to avoid this intractable problem by providing facilities and paying more attention to the environment.