individual can't do anything for environment, only government and large company can protect environment

it is believed that environment is an essential part of our society and be a natural ecosytem. each individual plays an important role to protect and devolop or damage the environment. therefore, I strongly disagree with this statement because of two reasons.

the first reason is that the environment is an large problem and impact on people's lives seriously as a result all individuals in the world protect it together. the government or large companies are only made of a little in community, their responsibility must have a reasonable policy to everyone apply. for example, if each person doesn't have awareness about protecting environment, the environment will be destroyed actually despite of having government with effective policy and hundred of thousand of large companies.

the second point is that although individual is a tiny part, many individual in society are like a strong wave. to illustrate, planting trees to make a green environment, if all people in community are willing to plant more trees, it is sure that the environment will be better.

in conclusion, each person also can do a small thing to improve environment.