Some people state that each and every one person of this planet is uncapable of dealing with the environmental issues. In fact, they believe that only governments and big firms have the skills to differentiate the current situation. I totally disagree with this statement, because I think that individuals can improve the environmental protection, whether on a personal level or on a collective one.

To begin with, there are many personal actions that can result in rehabilitation of our planet. People might encourage their own forces through the environmental problems. In particular, the residents of each State, city, or village, can begin with their own houses from recycling the household waste to reducing the amount of water that they use in their everyday routine. Moreover, it is undoubtable that the agriculture activities harm the environment. The environmental impact of agriculture involves a variety of factors from the soil, to water, the air, animal and soil variety, people, plants, and the food itself. For example, the water used for a farm's need is enough to eliminate the water scarcity of developing countries. Thus, if every farmer halves the consumption of water for the agricultural practices, environmental issues like deforestation, soil degradation and climate change will extinct.

Not only individuals on their own, but also collective methods can affect the environment positively. Firstly, civil organizations which aim to raise awareness of the inimical effects of people's activities to the environment. To illustrate this, there are many global and international institutions that are concerned with animal wildlife, forests and oceans; World Wildlife Fund is maybe the most popular one. The latter has branches in many countries and according to a survey, it has achieved to sensitize civilians about wildlife and its protection. Secondly, associations between neighbors or residents of a country can also lead the way of improving the environment by specific campaigns. In my country, for example, there are individual associations of some neighborhoods in Athens, the capital of Greece, which take things in hand, and clean the beaches from garbage.

To sum up, even if many opine that governments and companies can react through environmental protection, in my opinion, there are a lot of movements from individuals, personally or associated, which affect the environment positively, and develop its conservation.