Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only government and large companies can make a difference.

to what extent do u agree or disagree?

Environment pollution became a major issue among all the world. it is believed that a single person can not do anything o protect environment,only government and large companies can do. i partially agree with this statement.

Individuals can save environment until some level. Because “the whole journey starts from a single step.” For example, In China, a person came forth to save a paper in a day. In this way, they saved one million trees in one day which can have a huge impact on the globe. this proves that each human being has the capacity to protect the motherland.

Moreover, large companies and factories are a main cause of pollution. Most of the factories emit so many gases and smokes which leads to air pollution. As well as large companies are using many un-biodegradable products. For illustration, If large companies stop using disposable plastic use something eco-friendly goods. it can be a great step towards saving the earth.

On the other hand, nobody can deny the role of government . pollution at large scale can be stopped by administration such as deforestation, green house, save water and reduce the use of fuel. government should take some serious actions to save the world. they should promote nature-friendly products. For instance, In Australia, nowadays government banned plastic bags .people are using their on bags and they have to pay for plastic bags so this step must reduce use of the plastic.

Everybody has the resonsibilities to preserve the earth at individual level . Govenment and big companies should use their power to encouter enviorment problems.