The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

Never in the course of human has the disparity between poor and rich societies been as wide as it currently is. This essay aims to explore the leading causes of this and also put forward a couple of solutions.

There are many reasons why the gap between the haves and the have-nots, on an international scale, has been increasingly widening. First of all, countries with poor economies have always failed to curb the population congestion, and ergo, demand has always easily outstripped supply. This brings about a permanent need for importing variety of products from other nations which can simply ruin the economy and make the country more dependent. Furthermore, poor countries can't help spending a large proportion of their budgets on fighting against corruption, terrorism, national security and so forth. Take Iraq as a good example. Although this country benefits from exporting oil to developed countries, a large amount of the money earned has to be spent on resisting against terrorist groups like Isis which keeps the country poor and backward.

In order to close this economic gap, governments should take serious actions to reinforce domestic production. For example, they can impose tariffs on imports so that companies inside the country find the change to develop.another way in which this economic predicament can be mitigated is forming unions along with other poor nations. By this, members can make sure to make the right decisions in favor of their people and bar errogant countries from imposing unfair wars, sanctions etc on them.

In conclusion, albeit there are several reasons contributing to the inequality between wealthy and poor nations, governments can address this problem through unity and introducing new laws to support domestic production.