The influence of human beings on the world s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity What are the primary causes of the loss of biodiversity What solutions can you suggest

The ecosystem plays a vital role in our society. The impact of human activities on the natural environment is causing the disappearance of numerous animals and plants. The problem is driven by many reasons which will be analysed in this essay before some measures are given.

First of all, people destroy the natural habitats of many species. To be more specific, people have cleared forests, drained wetlands and have many plans for constructing houses, buildings, resorts and modern facilities. As a result, the  native trees are removed and many animals have lost their living space. Moreover, they have been leading to a loss of biodiversity. In order to tackle this problem, the government should implement stricter regulations for illegal deforestation. On the other hand, people should create national parks and wildlife reserves. Besides that, we should protect endangered animals and enable them to thrive.

Secondly, they have been also contributing to climate change and pollution. In fact, people have burned fossil fuels by using private vehicles. Additionally, many manufacturing plants have released toxic gas into the atmosphere. Therefore, these have only led to an increase in the level of greenhouse gases but these have also caused the Earth to warm up. Furthermore, these have also made it difficult for some species to survive. In order to address this problem, the government should encourage people to use public transport, reduce the amount of carbon dioxide by investing in renewable energy sources and have a better waste treating system.

Inclusion, This is a complicated problem caused by many factors. However, these above measures should be considered to reserve this situation.