Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates, our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is much harder to imagine our daily lives without modern information technology some people believe that new technologies have limited people from many things and point out that they have become lazy because of this. Despite a few downsides, this modern conveniences have helped us in many ways from housework to our hobbies to our daily chores.

We wonder how our lives have changed with information technology, one of the benefits is to improve living standards. For instance, home equipments have saved our time which is helped us to control housework properly. Moreover, the entertainment activities also consist of various animation technologies, which make a great contribution to the cultural recreation of the people. This animation includes everything which is modern designed for movies technology, streaming media, virtual games and new delivering channels for music and advertising.

In contrast, there are some potential disadvantages which could have affected us and made us adapted to living a less movement. Namely, equipment used in daily life made us physically lazy and caused health problems due to low mobility. Additionally the downside of the web has changed the lifestyles of many young people and made them addicted to online games and social networks. However, the number of these shortcomings is limited, they can be ignored to some extent.

To conclude, there is no doubt that the opportunities offered by information technology are countless in all steps of life. However, there are drawbacks, but they depend on how we use them in a good way. IT advantages outweigh its shortcomings and continue to serve and develop for the better.