Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our homes, leisure and work activities. To what extent does the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages.

Certainly, being rooted in our lives (homes, free-time, jobs) , the information technology is causing great impact whether in the form of gadgets or any other medium. Like all things, it does have a big catalogue of pros and cons. In my perspective, the merits dominates it's demerits.

On one hand, information technology or IT as many people call it aids humans a lot in making their lives more convenient by the utilities it developes. For instance, now icomputers now makes it more comfortable and less time consuming to have the facsimiles of text by printing than the earlier way of typing. Nevertheless, it also gives us the freedom, more resources to learn,earn income, also have control over our lives and time.for example, nowadays, people can work, study through distance learning programmes, order and sale goods from different states and countries from the comfort of their homes through the assistance of mini-computers and phones.

Moreover, IT is a major employer round the world because of it needs of enough and competent manpower to satiate it's numerous product resources thereby benefitting the growing population by combating unemployment. For instance, one who read English language, Linguistic or Foreign languages can be employed in an IT company as a secretary, customer care representative or a brand ambassador.

On the other hand, it's demerits as effect on human lives too. Such as increase on Cyber crime which as resulted in hacking of personal information on the Internet since most of banking transactions, other forms of trade which has led to increase fraudulent crimes. This has caused a great deal of headache to the government and likewise other individuals. It's a dark side that needs not be forgotten.

To sum up, IT is a developing field that has both positive and negative influence on our lives and daily activities but the former is more and suppresses the later as it's a vital role in our lives that can't be easily neglected.