Digital technology provides opportunities to do a job in each place out of the office, for instance, at home, in a car, in a restaurant, etc. There are some benefits and drawbacks to working from a long distance.

On the one hand, new telecommunication equipment develops or expands the embodiment of an individual, which means that an employee could be available, virtually, in his workspace while his physical body is in another place. For instance, you can take care of your infant, who is sleep, while you are trying to organize next week meetings of your boss. In another word, telepresence would assist you to have two different types of being, simultaneously. Obviously, it is beneficial for most of the people in the modern era, as they confront a shortage in the time, many times during their life.

On the other hand, although using the internet helps us to work remotely some people believe that it would reduce the quality of any work in the long-term. Furthermore, humankind brain is not able to match features with this new way of living. Thus, in a short time, it would be inevitable to feel anxiety or depression.

In my opinion, people should try new technologies as they reveal. So, I believe, we have to utilize provided opportunities, to work with them, in the age of technology. However, people need to take time to be compatible with each forthcoming situation.

To sum up, working from ling distance becomes a trend in the near future as it has numerous advantages. Everyone should try to play his role in the best way to adopt himself while he is aware of the problems related to this mobility.