The international community must act immediately to ensure that all nations reduce their consumption of fossil fuels a.g gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People differ greatly in their views about the role of the global community in curtailing the quantity of fossil fuel used in the whole world. From my perspective, I would contend that international collaboration must take urgent actions to guarantee that all countries minimize their usage of fossil fuels.

There are two compelling reasons as to why the international community bears responsibilities for cutting down the consumption of fossil fuels on a global scale. First and foremost, there are problems associated with burning this type of fuel there are global-level environmental degradation problems such as global warming and climate change which a single country cannot combat. Not only does tackling these problems requires the single country to reduce its greenhouse gases emission but it also needs the intergovernmental cooperation which must always play a central role in the resolution of such vast problems. Furthermore, although using environmentally friendly products is an effective way to curb the usage of fossil fuels, third-world countries do not own this renewable energy technology. As a result, industrialized nations should help developing countries to produce this technology.

The duties for minimizing fossil fuel consumption of the global community are immediate because of some reasons. The primary one is that if urgent actions are not taken, the problems of global warming will exert devastating on human life. To explain, the rise of sea level sink many coastal cities and islands in the near future. Another convincing reason is that many sources of fossil fuels around the world are already on the verge of depletion. If there is any measures implemented, the scarcity of energy will create many negative impacts on the development of industries in most countries.

To sum up, the international community play a central role in carrying out the urgent task of curtailing the amount of fossil fuel consumed in the whole world. This is because there are vast environmental problems related to using this energy source which only can be done by the joining efforts of countries, the shortage of non-fossil fuel resources, and the undesirable effect of these issuses.