The international community must act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce the consumption for fossil fuels such as gas, oil and coal. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give your own opinion.

'Fossil fuels are non renewable resources which helps in development of an economy'. One of the most controversial issues today leads to that, why should countries reduce their usage of fossil fuels? I completely agree with the statement that people should consume less non renewable resources. In the upcoming paragraphs, I am going to give reasons for this phenomenon and explain them thoroughly with some examples and assertions.

There are several number of things which have great impact on development of an economy and fossil fuel is also one of them. There are different types of reasons that why we should use less fossil fuels. Firstly, the foremost reason is that, these non renewable resources such as coal and petrol take millions of years for preparation; while, its clear that saving them is highly significant due to the period of time they take. A good illustration is, that in every country vehicles are becoming a basic daily routine for people and this is not possible to run them without petrol.

The second prominent reason for saving fossil is that, these resources should be reliable for future development of country so upcoming generation can live easily and they will not face any consequences. If a country do not have personal production of basic fossil fuels such as coal and petrol then they have to purchase them from other countries. However, material like coal, petrol and many other gases helps in industries for production of different types of products; meanwhile, these products incline gross domestic product of an economy. A good illustration is, in India there is production of one of the major fossil fuel petrol and many countries purchase that from india, due to that it increases foreign exchange of the country as well.

In conclusion, I would like to say that if development is an important factor than all resources should be there and, I tend to believe that people should consume less non renewable resources as we can save them for our future generation and also increase our development of nation.