International tourism is now the world’s largest industry. Unfortunately, this creates tension rather than understanding the culture of other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, tourism is the most beneficial business in the entire world, but it creates a dispute about cultural understanding. I disagree with this opinion because the visitors can wipe the native’s original culture and it can turn people’s conduct and behaviour.

Tourism, as the newcomers, they have another culture which is different and can change our cultural identity. The new culture that they bought contains a lot of bad things which can change our culture to identify. The new culture that they brought contain a lot of bad things which can change our habit, such as using Bra in the public are which is not our habit as an Indonesian, and too much speaking in their language for something inappropriate, and it can remove our native language slowly.

Visitors, also have bad consequences for changing people’s behaviour. The negative behaviour that brought by them, can make tension with that since their behaviour changing people’s conduct which is not good for people to consume it. If there is something peculiar for us and the children will be curious about that, so they try to imitate it as their new habit which is not good for them. For example, a boy who always sees the foreigners kissing on the beach will try to imply it to his friends. Based on research from the University of Pare, a child who always curious to imitate foreigner’s conduct will wipe out their personal identify and grow up as an unwell behaviour teenager which is not good for them.

As a result, we have to be more selective to the foreigners, since they make a tension, they also bring a bad effect for our future generation