International travels would bring conflict among locals and visitors in term of prejudice. Although this phenomenon is attributed to an array of causative factors, effective policies can be adopted to tackle the situation.

As regards the root causes, there seem to be two contributing factors which should be taken into consideration. Firstly, visitors travel across the world in tandem with their culture, while tending to share their value and culture. Such a different culture is bound to appear appealing to few, especially the youth in the host country, thereby gradually instilling to them. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by Islamic countries where Hijab is compulsory; any showing disrespect to it is highly likely to be considered to flout the current law. This in itself leads to disturbing social mandatory conventions as a result of a shared culture of western holidaymakers. Furthermore, the more the tourists flock to a historic site, the more the economic problem increase. This means that, when tourists over-flock to a historic site, local inhabitants will suffer from the bad economic climate, for business owners potentially incline to sell and rent their products and facilities at higher prices such as ordinary requirements and accommodations. This policy afflicts damage on indigenous people's level of subsistence. A report speaks of Spanish natives protest the tourism industry in 2018 owing to the rise in the price of accommodation’s rent which firmly endorses the viewpoint business owners were reluctant to sell or rent their houses in fair costs.

Having said that, however, workable solutions could be adopted to make sure that conflicts arising due to international travels are kept at bay. One possible measure is that all-round and catch-all information is provided to visitors by travel agencies with references to the destination country before issuing the ticket. Another viable solution could be enacting specified prices on products and offers in the market in order to make boundaries to preventing abuse from the tourists and residents. If implementing properly, these will have profound and constructive effects on revamping this situation.

To conclude, international travels might be judged as a source of prejudice among people in the level of the world thanks to influencing economic conditions as well as local custom. Whereas, these problems are not by no means insurmountable barriers by making applicable decisions by responsible entities including travelling agencies and the state authorities.