Nowadays, traveling overseas is easier and more affordable that ever before. This essay will argue that the advantages of this international traveling outweigh drawbacks. The essay will first demonstrate how travellers improve their English language skills, followed by an evidence of positive impact in mental health.

Undoubtedly English is the most common taught and used language in the world. English is everywhere and its an essential part of every traveler. Cabin crew give a safety instructions in English as well as tourist guides run their tours in English. Learning English is one part of the process, however, use it in real world is challenging to whom are not mother language. Travelling to foreign country encourage travellers to read, listen and speak in English. This will benefit them in their carrier as being bilingual open new carrier opportunities. For instance, in The Czech republic, many international companies opened their branches and seeking local workforce. However, in this post communist country, majority of society speak English fluently. Affordable airfares might help Czech population to improve their language skills while travelling.

Secondly, in the past, traveling overseas have been unaffordable to majority of population and as its generally known, people looking for adventures and exploring of new countries. Giving opportunity to not only young generation to travel to before untouchable destinations have a positive impact to mental health. Without any doubts, happiness is one of the essential part in our life and in this modern and stressful era, escape to exotic destination boost it. For example, labours in Germany have mandatory vacation every 3 months for 7 days and employer provides them 300 Euros allowance. Since 2000, when this practice become valid, number of suicides rapidly decreased.

To sum up, international tourism brings wide range of advantages, such as bilingual ability or happiness. It is a positive impact to modern society in this hectic lifestyle.