International travel is extremely popular these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In the modern world, travel abroad has been a matter of great concern. Oversea trips are becoming a fundamental activity of individuals in the daily life. This following essay will analyze both merits and demerits of this tendency.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some critics content that travelling to different countries brings their own advantages for both local residents and visitors. This is because of tourism greatly the national economy. In tourist hot pots, hordes after hordes come to visit local destinations which create a whole host of jobs related to service and tourism for local people. This is well illustrated by the evidence that a report of the Vietnamese government shown that in 2017, in Sapa – one of the most famous destination in Vietnam, 23% service and accommodation jobs were created and contributed even 40% GDP of Laocai Province. In addition to that, tourism also facilitates visitors enhance their knowledge about the culture and customs of new countries which useful for them in the long run. Therefore, it is believed that abroad tourism has their own advantages.

On the other hand, some people also think that international visitors bring detrimental consequence for local people and environment. First of all, the more tourists come, the more harmful they bring to the natural landscape. For example, in Mua Cave, one of the invaluable hesitate of Ninh Binh, Vietnam was dramatically destroyed. One of the primary reason is the overwhelming visits of travellers, especially international visitors. Secondly, local people tend to lose their original career such as fishing and farming, instead of working in the service sector. This trend perhaps results in ruins their unique cultural, which mainly appealing visitors. In some points in the future, individuals in famous destination would rely on tourism and the environment surrounding them maybe would destroy if they do not have any policy to protect it. It is trued that international tourism also has their own demerits.

In conclusion, travel abroad have both benefits and drawbacks, however, I believe this trend would quickly develop in the future