Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is advocated by the majority that accessibility to the Internet has granted the youth superb opportunity in fulfilling their working and studying goals. From my personal perspective, I partly take side with this viewpoint as the Internet can be a double-edge sword to the young generation.

It is undeniable that the proliferation of Internet and online platforms has given people unlimited access to the massive source of information available online. To be more specific, a variety of materials can be found on online-sharing websites, ranging from academic research to primary lesson instructions, this has offer great assistance to not only researchers and workers but also students. To cite an example, a secondary students can actively prepare for their upcoming class by watching instruction videos on Youtube or they can enhance their knowledge by engaging in online classes with qualified teachers.

On the flip side, notwithstanding the unrivalled role of Internet in our daily life, it is worth mentioned that should it is used without strict supervision, dire consequences will come sooner or later. First and foremost, the highly-addictive feature of Internet has driven lots of people to the verge of ignoring their daily tasks. Supposing workers spend hours with their eyes glued to the screen playing games, the efficiency and quality of work will definitely decline, as a result, they may be fired due to their low productivity. Secondly, information that are available on websites may not be checked and censored prior to posting. Consequently, some misleading information may be absorb by the youth, which is detrimental for them in the long term.

In the nut shell, despite all of the benefits that we can reap from using the Internet, the youth should always be careful when using it.