The improvement of technology has increased since the Industrial Revolution. Nowadays, there are a lot of devices and gadgets in our society, for example, smartphone and tablet computers. To surf the Internet, people need to get these devices. Undeniably, most of the family are dual-income, hence, they could afford to pay for these pricey devices. Not to mention, this improvement has brought many advantages to us, namely, we could contact our friends and relatives from all around the world, however, there are still disadvantages and one of them is causing people isolated from their real lives.

First and foremost, it is noticeable that in this society, the smartphone has been bought by people. Citizens who own smartphone mostly talk to their friends or family by texting, thus, it makes them not knowing how to socialise well in real lives. With this convenience, they, especially youngsters, would rather stay at home than hanging out with their friends and family. As a result, if this behaviour did not change, in the future, they not only would be antisocial but also face problems during their work.

On the other hand, the Internet has not only provided information but also have numerous video games. Gaming count as one of the leisure and recreational activity for children. During the holidays, children who did not hang out or going for vacation will spend their time playing video games. Eventually, they might get addicted and abandon their schoolwork which will cause them to lose the interest of studying.

To sum up, it is noticeable that the Internet has caused many downsides in our lives, however, if people use the internet in a wise approach, it will be the indispensable part of our life.