The Internet has caused people to be isolated from their real lives. Do you agree or disagree?

With proliferation of internet among people, it is generally believed by a host of people that this technology can cause people to become less socialized and be more individualistic. To some extent, by my reckoning, I agree with this view about the internet; however, if people try to use it wisely, it would bring undeniable advantages for them.

On the one hand, cyber-addiction can be associated with some drawbacks. As an illustration, spending a great deal of time on chatting and surfing the internet is time- consuming and could be a setback for daily life. What is more, attracted by the virtual world, they are no longer interested in face to face meetings.

On the other hand, when it comes to the internet, there are valuable merits for users which cannot be eliminated. Firstly, it can provide convenient communication with others particularly loved ones without regarding geographic boundaries. Think of the connection of two people located in different continents. In fact, there is no way easier and swifter than the internet for keeping in touch. Moreover, the internet contains an endless source of information. Not only does it aware people of the latest news, but it also provides up to date knowledge for people who are keen on technology and science cases. In addition, the internet is a great means for fostering friendship. Through social networks such as Facebook and Twitter, everyone can find a right person who has a number of things in common with.

In conclusion, although, the online services may pose seclusion of people, it extremely depends on how we use it. If people use the internet in a wise approach, it will be the indispensable part of our life.