using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that the computer become an indispensable tool in our day-to-day activities. As a matter of fact, young people are more attracted to using computer than older ones. Although, this device is useful for people, by my reckoning, computer can have more devastating influences on children.

On the one hand, there are some merits of using computer which are beneficial for young people. First of all, computer could provide a wide range of material and information to help children learn new things and broaden their knowledge. In addition, effective and easy to access, computer can be a trigger for children to interact more in school tasks.

On the other hand, dark side of using computer everyday should be emphasized. Since children spend a great deal of time in front of computer, they are likely to be addicted to computer. As an illustration, most children love playing video games constantly, almost 10-11 hours per day. In this way, they will probably lose their interest in studying and even participating in class. Moreover, not only does overuse of computer cause psychological hazards, but also it leads to some serious physical problems. Perhaps this could be a reason that more and more kids suffer eye trouble. Additionally, because of staying in a same position for too long in front of computer screen, children are in danger of back pain problem.

In summary, spending too much on computer can have some pros and cons, albeit it can brings more adverse effects for young people. I personally believe that parent should establish more restrictions on using computer, otherwise, few years later, children will have involved in insurmountable difficulties.