Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, the development of technology has increased significantly. Since people have been introduced by many devices and different systems, people have blessed to use this technology for working and entertaining. Using a laptop in daily lives becomes a popular trend these days. However, some people assert that this technology has many drawbacks more than benefits to children. Personally, I disagree with this view for a number of reasons.

Firstly, in my personal view, children, who are able to use the internet, can boost their experience than other children. There is a lot of useful information available for kids on the internet such as discoveries, novels and cartoons. Younger people, who across the internet, will have more chances to answer their curiosities and broaden their horizons. The accessibility of the internet with a reasonable period of time in younger people can definitely help them to gain a wide range of knowledge that they are interested in. Consequently, they will become a good self learner which has many merits for them in the future. Without this chance, kids will not be able to acquire a variety of information as much as they want.

Secondly, in an academic view, knowing computer skills is very important these days. If students study in an advanced level, they will definitely need the computer abilities to overcome many assignments and projects. Students do not search information only in the library or read text books anymore but they need a laptop to access other sources of information such as e-books or international research.

Lastly, in a professional view, no one can argue that computers are invaluable gadgets to help workers to work in any organization. Workplaces, these days require this device to organize the systems or arrange the paper work. Therefore, this skill is crucial for all youths as it is one of requirements to get a job and work as a professional later.

In conclusion, the ability of using a computer has many merits to children. Therefore, parents should allow their kids to use a computer in a computer in a productive way, which will definitely necessary for their lives later.