The Internet has brought significant changes to our lives in recent years. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether the overall impact of this technology has been negative or positive. Personally, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks for several reasons.

First of all, nobody can deny the fact that the Internet has revolutionized our way of communication. Thanks to the advantages of email and other internet chat programs like Viber or KakaoTalk, contacting with other people has never been easier. These incredibly useful and powerful tools facilitate contact with loved ones from faraway places and global trade.

Moreover, the Internet has placed the entire world as well as its information at our fingertip. In earlier times, conducting researches involved hours of searching library shelves. Now, however, all of the information can be accessed through searching engines (Google) at a click of a button.

On the other hand, it is obvious that not all the information available is reliable or helpful. For example, there are a number of materials online which is considered offensive or dangerous such as pornography or terrorism.

By way of conclusion, despite some disadvantages, I once again restate my position that the Internet has had a positive impact on modern lives due to its influence on communication and the flow of information