The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past, the way of reaching most kinds of data is limited. Gathering information can only be done by the local resources for example, library and school. However, as the time pass by, communication system was developed, local community can now be able to share their knowledge to the world. This essay will provide two reasons why this situation is not a bad think.

First of all, getting educated is a lot easier due to the convenience on accessing various type of learning materials. For instance, studying before required students to go to a library for an extra education. Learning now, however, can be achieved by watching an online lesson, providing diversity of fact. Doing an online assignment and hand it in to the teacher is another good example of the internet for education system.

Working in some organizations that involved data sharing such as writer, researcher, or news reporter with lesser limits is another feature of the internet. Most occupation can now work remotely despite their traditional ways of working. For example, writers can publish their book toward the e-book platform, news can be reported in a from of video rather than newspaper.

The Internet has a huge impact to our daily life which we can’t deny. Different ways of living have been improved since we are able to share our thought to others with different background. Whether will the internet be a good thing or not, it is up to how we are using it, with good or bad purpose.