The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world Much of this knowledge is also free Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Acquiring free of cost knowledge has turned out to be quite easier via cell phones and other electronic gadgets due to the advent of world wide web. I sincerely assert that doing so comprises of myriad of brighter sides, however, the shortcomings of the same cannot be neglected.

Taking into consideration the utmost prominent reasons owing to which the role of internet as a learning mode can be considered of great value as it has just work like a magic for the studious learners because due to it, they are able to acquire unpaid knowledge from web by sitting at any corner of the globe, not only this, but also the presence of world wide mentors has made the learning quite easier and interesting, in annexation to this, it has worked very positively , specially for the remote learners and working individuals who were unable to attend the offline sessions owing to certain family or timing restrictions, to epitomize, Anu Kumari has cleared the toughest exam of India, known as UPSC, just because of the help of the same, consequently, considering this technology as boon would not be wrong.

Although, the the availability of aforementioned notions has made learning process quite easier, there exist few shortcomings too as on the initial basis, as internet works as an instant knowledge provider, many of the times, the wrong uploads are seen over there, which can have detrimental impacts on learners as it all would affect their rudimentary part of the subject, despite this, it has also make the individuals feel that the things available over there is granted which turns out to be the main reason why students delay attending classes, conversely, in offline mode, they attend the sessions much more carefully as per a recent research conducted by the education department of India, it has been witnessed that pupils learn much more effectively in the presence of their guide.

Having analyzed the whole scenario, it can be re-iterated that internet has revolutionized the world of modern education, and it has made numerous mentees successful, however, the darker aspects ought not to be over-looked.