The Internet has revolutionized the modern world, but is has also created new problems and inequalities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the revolution of the internet is of paramount importance in the modern life. However, some people argue that the widespread of internet causes new issues and unfairness. From my perspective, I would contend that the advantages of the internet outweigh the disadvantages.

first of all, with the internet access, people are able to contact their families, friends, and colleagues more efficiently and conveniently than in the past. In fact, most people have internet connection on their phones or laptops which allow them to stay connected with others within a matter of seconds. Further, video conferencing and webinars grant people from around the world to participate in online conferences, as an alternative to a lengthy travel.

Another benefit of the internet is that people can do shopping and perform transactions from different areas in the globe. In deed, online shopping is a quicker and cheaper way to shop since people are capable of purchasing products without leaving home. For instance, Amazon and Taobao are two popular websites that provides a huge number of products from various brands, customers can thus visit those websites and compare products before hitting the purchase button.

On the flip side, people have to pay a heavy price for the internet at the moment. The first drawback is that the internet alters their social behaviors detrimentally. An increasing number of users is addicted to the internet leading to becoming socially isolated and poor social life. Additionally, the sedentary life is now prevailing since people spend little time on leisure activities. thus, they suffer from deteriorating health such as loss of vision, back pain, and obesity. Finally, there are security concerns. For example, personal information such as identity card and bank account is exploited by hackers and took advantage of bad purposes.

In conclusion, the internet not only has greatly benefited people in different ways but also has major drawbacks like online scams. We need to be aware of both sides in order to access the internet more and more efficient.